The Annual Research Awards of University of Sri Jayewardenepura was held on the 3rd of October 2018 at Golden Rose hotel Boralesgamuwa for the third consecutive year. This glamorous evening, was graced by Prof. Sampath Amaratunge, the founder of the Research Awards ceremony and the Vice Chancellor of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Deans of the seven faculties and Chairpersons of the Research Council.

Several Academic Staff members were awarded at the ceremony in following categories based on their research performance in the year 2018. FOT congratulates all award winners for their future endeavors in research career.

Researchers Having Highest Citations

First Place :- Dr. S. D. Udayanga (Citations 375)

Second Place :- Dr. K. G. L. R. Jayathunga (Citations 30)

Researcher Having Highest H-Index (Three awards for each faculty)

First Place :- Dr. S. D. Udayanga (h-index 20)

Second Place :- Dr. K. G. L. R. Jayathunga (h-index 07)

Researcher having Highest Citation Impact (One Award for each faculty)

Dr. K. G. L. R. Jayathunga Faculty of Technology (Citation Impact – 12)

Departments Having the Highest Cumulative Citations in the Year 2017 (Three awards per faculty)

First place :- Department of Bio-system Technology (Citations 418)

Second Place :- Department of Engineering Technology (Citations 85)

Third Place :- Department of Information & Communication Technology (Citations 13)

Category 1-6 (Abstracts/Journal Articles)

Dr. S.D. Udayanga (Bio- Systems Technology)

Dr. R.D. Gunaratne (Bio- Systems Technology)

Dr. H. K. S. Amarakeerthi (Information & Communication Technology)