Home / Departments / Department of Information & Communication Technology


ict-information-communications-technology-concept-server-room-background-ict-information-communications-technology-133038382The Department accommodates an annual intake of 75 prospective undergraduates for the Bachelor of Information and Communication Technology Honours Degree. Students who followed Information and Communication Technology subject at the GCE (A/L) Examination in Technology stream are enrolled in this degree program. Bachelor of Information and Communication Technology Honours Degree programs will be accredited based on Seoul Accord which is an international accreditation agreement for professionals in Computing and IT related academic degree programs by Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL), the accreditation body for Information and Communication Technology Degrees in Sri Lanka.

The Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL) which was established in 1976 is the apex body representing Information and Communications Technology professionals in Sri Lanka. It promotes professionalism among those engaged in the field of Information and Communication Technology, and maintains the highest professional standards among the Information and Communication Technology fraternity. The Information and Communication Technology program will produce skilled graduates in the three key areas of Multimedia Technology, Network Technology and Software Technology. The selection of these focus areas of study will be based on the selection criteria: Preference to the focus study area and student performances. Each focus can accommodate students up to the following maximum capacity.

• Multimedia Technology 25 Students
• Network Technology 25 Students
• Software Technology 25 Students

  • Academic Staff

    Academic Staff

    Dr. Nalaka Lankasena B.Sc.(Colombo), Pg.Dip.(Colombo), M.Sc.(Moratuwa), Ph.D.(Colombo), MCS(SL), MCIM(UK) Head of the Department, Senior Lecturer (Grade II) Research interests: Information systems strategy and governance, artificial intelligence, software...

  • Academic Support

  • Non Academic Staff

    Non Academic Staff

    Mr. R.A.N.P. Rupasinghe Audio Visual Technical Officer Ext : nandika@sjp.ac.lk Mrs. W. J. M. S. S. Dilrukshi Technical Officer Mrs. P. A. M. K Pahuruthota...