The Department of Engineering Technology will conduct the Bachelor of Engineering Technology (BET) degree programme. The development of this programme is guided by the IESL accreditation manual for 4 year degree and based on the Sydney Accord. It is planned that the Engineering Technology programme will be producing skilled graduates in the fallowing four key areas.

  1. Mechatronics
  2. Energy and Environment
  3. Construction and building services
  4. Polymer Processing Technology
  5. Automobile
  6. Archaeotechnology

Also this department will be facilitating common subjects for the other degree programs.